about the blog

One year ago I was a new college graduate starting my first "big girl" job at a website design company, a newly married woman waiting for her husband to come back from a deployment in South Korea, coming back to my hometown for the first time in nearly five years, and so utterly excited for my future.

One year later I am working at Trader Joe's while pursuing my passions, going through a divorce, asking a whole lot of "why" questions, living in a whole new home, and figuring out the woman I want to be... but I can proudly say I am once again so utterly excited for the future. 

This lifestyle blog is a safe place for you and me to relate, cry, laugh, remember what was, think about what will be, and find ways to choose joy in a world that is not always so friendly. This blog won't fix your life problems but it will help you grow, set boundaries, become mentally/physically healthier, and feel not so alone in your thoughts.

 

 Welcome, sweet new friend of mine. 

about me 

My name is Destiny (yes, like Destiny's Child) and I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in San Diego, CA, and grew up with my toes in the sand every second I possibly could. I graduated in May 2019 with my degree in media studies from UCCS (University of Colorado, Colorado Springs). 

I have an (almost) 3-year-old corgi named Anakin (yes, this is a Star Wars Reference) and he is the LOVE OF MY LIFE. 

On any given day you can find me reading, writing, at the beach, at the gym, and/or eating something spicy!

Shoot me a message, lets be friends! 

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com